Because nobody else is commemorating 9/11

On September 11, 2001, this story was published in the Globe and Mail (I’m linking to the CBC version as I can’t find the archived Globe version). It concerned the arrest of a man suspected in the 1971 highjacking of an Air Canada plane.

I read this story at my desk at work as I began my shift at the call centre. I thought how it was interesting that you never hear of planes being highjacked anymore.

And then the rest of the day happened.

Leave a Reply

