Release…the strongly worded email!

So remember last week when my bank card got cloned and somebody in a dépanneur on Sherbrooke near Place des Arts helped themselves to $300? Yeah, that was fun.

So my credit union refunded the stolen money which was nice and re-ordered the bank cards. As the postal strike was still on, I asked how they would arrive. They told me they’d arrive by internal courier to the local branch so I could pick them up in person. That sounded great so Kerry, who also called as we have joint cards, got a call yesterday informing her that the card had arrived and I could pick it up. I did so and then asked where mine was.

Teller:
*shrugs*

Me:
Can you find out?

Teller:
(types into computer)
It was created on the 20th.

Me:
And when was it sent out?

Teller:
The 20th.

Me:
By internal courier? Or by mail?

Teller:
*shrugs*

Me:
Will you call me when it arrives?

Teller:
Yes, I will call you when it arrives.

So I decided to call my branch’s head office to see where the card was.

Service Rep:
It was sent in the mail last week but won’t arrive for a few days yet because of the postal strike.

Me:
Yes, you said it would sent internally because of the postal strike.

Service Rep:
That’s right, because of the postal strike there’s a delay in receiving your new bank card. It should be there by Monday of next week.

Me:
But you said you weren’t going to send it by mail because of the strike. Why did you send it by mail?

Service Rep:
*audible shrug*

(Oh, you can tell when they’re shrugging…)

So I have reached into my arsenal of strongly worded emails and fired one off to the credit union to complain about their indifference to my questions more than anything else. Will there be an answer that is satisfactory? Probably not but if not, I may need to send another strongly worded email and this time, the CAPS LOCK WILL BE ON! NO MERCY!

In other news of my outstanding fortune, did you know that new brakes, calipers, rotors, shocks, and struts can run you about $1,500? I do.

Now.

Leave a Reply

