Faith Part 5

Hey, remember last year when I said I was considering hitching my wagon to the Unitarians? No? Well, I did consider it. Then I decided not to join, figuring that I just wasn’t going to fit in there. Like a lot of organizations, there’s a bit of social bubble that can be hard to break into and it seemed the case with this church. At one point, I was calling the place, “Our Lady of Passive Aggressive Post-It Notes”.

And besides, as Marx (Groucho, not Karl) once said, “I don’t care to belong to any club that will have me as a member.” So for now, I remain contentedly irreligious. Religion remains a subject that fascinates me even if I’m not personally religious.

Although I did read about these “post-theist” United Churches

 

One thought on “Faith Part 5

Leave a Reply

