John Lennon was right

Life is, indeed, what happens when you’re busy making other plans. But then, I sort of predicted this because I have very inconvenient luck.

Next week, the wee lad starts daycare. Kerry has advised her employer she’ll be back full-time in July. I got my membership forms to join our church. We just put down a deposit on a cottage for a week’s vacation on Prince Edward Island. The lease on our apartment restarts July 1st. We are committed to things.

So, as expected, the job which represents my current best prospect for a relocation to Saint John has been posted. I applied and while there is no guarantee at all that I would even get it, it seems that if this was ever going to happen, now would be the time.

Leave a Reply

