Also, if you light a cigarette, that late bus will appear

So I finally took the plunge and emailed the minister at that church I’ve been attending about becoming a member.

Mind you, the last time I committed to something, it was to get married which was put on hold indefinitely after the wee lad decided to make an appearance. So in that sense that I always get things a bit wrong, it likely that the day I actually become a member of something new, I will be offered a gig back in the John and will have to abandon it.

But on the other hand, this Saint John plan has been official for the past six months so maybe it’s time I tempted fate and forced the issue.

Also, I don’t smoke. I was just writing all metaphoric-like.

One thought on “Also, if you light a cigarette, that late bus will appear

  1. Pingback: John Lennon was right « Shatnerian

Leave a Reply

