The itch to write

I’ve decided that if I fail all my other New Year’s resolutions, in 2010 I’m going to spend a little more time here. You may have noticed I’ve been posting a little more often than I have been in the past year. Part of my sporadic posting had to do with focusing on a newborn baby and trying to juggle that with my job. The other has to do with Facebook and Twitter and the fact that most original thoughts of mine don’t take much more than a sentence to express.

But some thoughts do exceed that and the itch to write is often too strong to ignore and I’m been thinking about things like parenting, spirituality, consumerism, family politics, and the care and maintenance of a 2003 Corolla.

So, I declare 2010 to be the year of more … me. You lucky, lucky, lucky people.

Happy New Year, everyone!

One thought on “The itch to write

Leave a Reply

