P’tit Train du Nord

My second entry in the ongoing series “John Tries a Beer He Never Had Before” is P’tit Train Du Nord. Brewed by Microbrasserie St-Arnould, P’tit Train is described on their website as the champagne of Mont-Tremblant.

When I tasted it, I didn’t detect any champagne flavour but, as a pale ale, it had a nice, smooth taste but I wouldn’t necessarily say it had a high drinkability. One at a time was enough for me. That could also be my age talking.

It’s enjoyable and I’d recommend to anyone but I have to say I liked La Griffintown Montrealaise just that much more.

Leave a Reply

