“I will now be telling you what’s best for you”

Gavin Crawford, of CBC’s This Hour Has 22 Minutes, doing his best Michael Ignatieff. With pop culture depictions of Stephen Harper as either a pudgy, pre-emotion chip Commander Data or a mean-spirited high school bully, I think I’d get a lot more enjoyment out of Ignatieff becoming prime minister.

Not just because we’d be rid of Harper but because I’d never get tired of hearing our PM talk to us in that same condescending, exasperated manner that my professors at UNB would use on me when I made a particularly dimwitted comment in class.

Really shouldn’t have taken a course in post-modern lit. Really out of my depth there.

One thought on ““I will now be telling you what’s best for you”

Leave a Reply

