7 Songs

She tagged me.

List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether they have words, or even if they are any good, but they must be songs you are really enjoying now. Post these instructions in your blog along with your seven songs. Then tag seven other people to see what they are listening to.

Most of the music I’m listening to these days is in the car on the satellite radio so I’m getting exposed to a lot of new stuff, and stuff I haven’t heard in ages. So here’s a list:

“On the Hood” – Matt Mays and El Torpedo – I saw Matt Mays open for Blue Rodeo last year. He drank a large bottle of Labatt 50 on stage.

“Don’t Stop Me Now” – Queen – (I’m never not into that song)

“Conceived” – Beth Orton – The video has muppets in it.

“Breathe Me” – Sia – The song to which Claire Fisher drove across the USA in her Prius during ‘Six Feet Under’s’ last episode “How Do They All Die?” montage.

“68 Guns” – The Alarm. – Angry, passionate Welshmen! What are they angry about? It doesn’t matter! They’re angry!

“Panic” – The Smiths – They mentioned Carlisle!

“For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)” – AC/DC – No explanation necessary.

I tag this chick, that dude, that chick, this dude, this chick, and that dude.

3 thoughts on “7 Songs

  1. “68 Guns” makes m want to lurch too. It does rain a LOT in Wales. And you have to put up with those accents day in, day out. I think I’d be angry. I will accept your TAG.

Leave a Reply

