Ronald Reagan

Not entirely unexpected but there’s news that former ‘Bedtime for Bonzo’ co-star and ex-U.S. President Ronald Reagan has passed away at age 93.

When I think of him, I remember spending the 1980’s convinced he was going to start World War III. I also remember this passage:

“My memories begin with Ronald Reagan – thoughts and ideas and remembrances like an explosion of white birds released upon the coronation of the king. Of the times before Reagan I remember little … I must have been asleep then,” Douglas Coupland – ‘Shampoo Planet’

Alzheimer’s is an awful way for anyone to go and I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemies. With that said you could go read the fan wankings at Fox News, or you could read this stuff.

Leave a Reply

