Iron Chef: Cookies

One of these days I’m going to do a blork and photograph my own culinary process. I was going to yesterday but the kitchen was a mess – oh, and I’m lazy.

My ginger-molasses cookies turned out pretty well so I brought them into the office for the first phase of Operation: Suck-Up. I am now this week’s current Iron Chef: Cookies because my cookie recipe following technique is unstoppable. Despite the fact that I cribbed it from the Canadian Living cookbook*, I’ll think I’ll try to pass it off as my late Prince Edward Island grandmother’s recipe just to give it a bit of a backstory. There’s a similar recipe here except when I did it, I used slightly more shortening and I didn’t dip the balls in sugar, which in hindsight, I think would have been the best way to do it. But these types of things have so many variations, you can do it whichever way you want. As the soft-voiced Bob Ross would say, it’s your world.

*Curiously, their website doesn’t offer the same recipe as the book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

