more changes

As you may remember, my existance here in Montreal is temporary. I came here on a two year contract and it hasn’t quite been one full year yet. The assumption was that eventually, something would open up and I would become a permanent resident here. Today, that happened. Sort of.

My boss told me they wanted to open up my position full-time. I would, however, have to reapply. She said she wanted me in the job full-time and wanted me to make sure I put my name in. So, while by all accounts, the job is mine, I still have to go through the process. Who knows, someone may apply who impresses them enough to choose him/her over me.

So, I may looking for a new job here or moving back to my old one in Saint John. So, if all goes well, I may be a Quebecois yet.

Shit, that means I’ll have to pay Quebec taxes…

Leave a Reply

