goth talk

(image found here)

Thank Mohammed I never got into this comic when I was in high school. I remember reading the first Sandman and tossing it under a pile of my preferred Spider-Man titles (“Blah, blah, blah. I’m the Lord of Dreams. I dress like a goth. I’m dark and mysterious. Whatever.”)

Now, after having *ahem* shared access to the first 75 issues, I’ve been reading it for the first time. It’s actually pretty well written and tells some wonderful stories. And Death (on the right) is kind of hot. But I used to be rather easily influenced by whatever I thought was cool at the time. If this had happened in high school, I fear I would have been even more morose and moody and likely would have looked like this guy:

At Saint John High School, that would have been bad.

Leave a Reply

